Bistro made orientalist

He is the creator of MarrakChef, the trophy that promotes Moroccan gastronomy internationally. She is the star of Moroccan cuisine on the small screen, and one of the favorite personalities of Moroccans. They share the same passion, the same desire, the same high standards. Together they created the Bistro Arabe, a brand new place where the photographer Marc Antoine and the celebrity Chef Myriam Ettahri intend to make THE gastro spot in Marrakech.

The concept is his. The menu is hers. The venue? Riad Monceau, a masterpiece of Arab-Andalusian architecture, located on the edge of Jemaa El Fna. The mood? A chic bistro that mixes an elegant brasserie, an orientalist gallery and a classy jazz venue. The concept ? A Moroccan table, of course, but whose menu borrows from all around the Mediterranean: Maghreb, but also Lebanon, Andalusia,...

The cuisine is refined and relaxed. There are no starters or main courses here, but "bowls" and "tapas" which, at the rate of 2 or 3 per person, allow you to compose a mezze that you share. At the same time, a traditional menu also makes it possible to satisfy the appetites of tagine or couscous executed with mastery, as in the past, by Rachida Sahnoune, historic chef of Riad Monceau.

Whether in the main lounge of the restaurant, in the small lounge of the bar, or in the magnificent patio adorned with sumptuous palm trees and a pretty swimming pool, the copper pedestal tables are covered with colorful and delicate dishes. The waiters, in traditional dress, compose a most enjoyable ballet. Pleasure of the eyes, pleasure of the table, all the senses are fulfilled. The wine and alcohol list pays homage to the best of Moroccan vineyard production, not to mention the signature cocktails straight from the popular rooftop La Pergola, whose jazzy tunes pleasantly punctuate the entire riad.

Information

Open everyday, from 6.30pm to 11pm
Upon reservation preferentially.

Jazz sessions every night
(alternatively at Le bistro Arabe and at La Pergola)

Address :
Le Bistro Arabe - Riad Monceau
Derb Chaabane - Riad Zitoune Lakdim
Marrakech Medina

Phone : 00. 212.(0).524.429.645 ou 646.

RESERVATION DIRECTIONS OUR MENU

Quand le bistro se fait orientaliste

Il est le créateur de MarrakChef, le trophée qui fait rayonner la gastronomie marocaine à l’international. Elle est la star de la cuisine marocaine sur le petit écran, et l’une des personnalités préférées des marocains. Ils partagent la même passion, la même envie, la même exigence. Ensemble ils ont créé le Bistro Arabe, un tout nouveau lieu dont le photographe Marc Antoine et la chef Myriam Ettahri entendent bien faire LE spot gastro de Marrakech.

Le concept, c’est lui. La carte, c’est elle. Le cadre ? Le Riad Monceau, chef d’œuvre de l’architecture arabo-andalouse, situé à l’orée de Jemaa El Fna. Le mood ? Un bistro chic entre brasserie élégante aux accents jazzy et galerie orientaliste. Le concept ? Une table marocaine, bien sûr, mais dont la carte emprunte à tout le pourtour méditerranéen : Maghreb, évidemment, mais aussi Liban et Andalousie.

La cuisine se veut raffinée et décontractée. Ici point d’entrées ou de plats, mais des « bowls » et des « tapas » qui, à raison de 2 ou 3 par personne, permettent de composer un mezze que l’on partage. En parallèle, une carte traditionnelle permet aussi de satisfaire les appétits de tagine ou de couscous exécutés avec maestria, comme par le passé, par Rachida Sahnoune, chef historique du Monceau.

Que cela soit dans le salon principal du bistro, dans le petit salon du bar, ou dans le magnifique patio orné de somptueux palmiers et d’une jolie piscine, les guéridons de cuivre se couvrent de mets colorés et délicats. Les serveurs, en tenue traditionnelle, composent un ballet des plus agréables. Plaisir des yeux, plaisir de la table, tous les sens sont comblés. La carte des vins et alcools rend hommage au meilleur de la production du vignoble marocain, sans oublier les cocktails signature venus tout droit du célèbre rooftop la Pergola situé quelques mètres plus haut.

Informations pratiques

Ouvert tous les jours : 18.30 / 23.00.
De préférence sur réservation

Concerts de jazz tous les soirs
(au Bistro Arabe et à La Pergola en alternance)

Adresse :
Le Bistro Arabe - Riad Monceau
Derb Chaabane - Riad Zitoun Lakdim
Médina de Marrakech

Téléphone : 00. 212.(0).524.429.645 ou 646

RESERVER PLAN D’ACCÈS LA CARTE